A 1997 rework of early recordings created between 1992 and 1997.

Floating.Point album cover

1997 | imbalance | ICM-04
2015 | imbalance | ICM-04R

Produced 1997 by Robert Henke, additional material by Robert Henke and Gerhard Behles.

1 infinite sands 00:00 [preview]
2 cyrus canyon 05:48 [preview]
3 teboi 10:16 [preview]
4 delta 23:31 [preview]
5 chowning island 32:02 [preview]
6 plankton* 39:16 [preview]
7 ground kaven 49:00 [preview]

* a longer version of this part is available as free track of the month here.

This album is meant to be one single long trip. The track IDs are merely 'Points of Special Interest'. The 2015 & 2022 digital re-issues only have one track.

Formats: digital, CD

Buy from Bandcamp

Floating.Point album cover back

The original material has been created with the following instruments:

Roland Juno 6, Yamaha TG 77, Yamaha SY 77, Boss RSD 10 Digital Delay, Sequential Circuits Prophet VS, Ensoniq ASR-10 R, Alesis Quadraverb, Lexicon PCM 80, Speck Filter Bank, Studio Hofschneider Synlab, C-Lab Notator (on Atari 1040), Max 2.3 (on a Macintosh Plus)

Source material was mixed live and recorded to DAT. Later editing and layering in Protools.

The 2015 digital reissue has been produced using Ableton Live 9 with some occasional additions of Lexicon 480L and Eventide Eclipse reverbs.